Home > News > Album News: Purple Sneakers DJs Announce Tour Dates and All-Star Tracklist!

Album News: Purple Sneakers DJs Announce Tour Dates and All-Star Tracklist!

Purple SneakersHaving teased us with a killer promo mix, Sydney’s Purple Sneakers DJs have finally unveiled the all-star tracklist for their forthcoming debut compilation, ‘We Mix You Dance’ – out 11 June on Boundary Sounds through Inertia.

They have also announced national tour dates, including Australian capital cities, regional centres, and the highly-anticipated Splendour In The Grass festival!

Boasting an incredible 29 tracks, the Purple Sneakers’ DJs ‘We Mix You Dance’ will be broken down over two discs.

The first ‘Booty Shakin’ disc, will feature the hottest current indie-dance anthems.

DISC 1 (Booty Shakin’)
01. Vampire Weekend – Cousins
02. Amanda Blank – Make It Take It
03. Two Door Cinema Club – I Can Talk
04. Phoenix – Lisztomania
05. Miike Snow – Burial [DJ Mehdi Remix]
06. Jonathon Boulet – Community Service Announcement
07. Kid Sam – Down To The Cemetary
08. Simian Mobile Disco – Cruel Intentions (feat. Beth Ditto)
09. Friendly Fires – Lovesick
10. Sia – You’ve Changed
11. La Roux – Bulletproof
12. Hot Chip – One Life Stand
13. Matt Van Schie – Saturday Night
14. Yeah Yeah Yeah’s – Heads Will Roll [A-Trak Remix]
15. Major Lazer – Pon De Floor
16. Art vs. Science – Parlez Vous Francais
17. Kid Sister – Right Hand Hi [Kill The Noise Remix]
18. The Jezabels – Hurt Me

The second ‘Chin Strokin’ disc will feature the world’s most exciting up-and-coming talent.

Disc 2 (Chin Strokin’)
01. Cage The Elephant – Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked
02. White Denim – I Start To Run
03. Darwin Deez – Radar Detector
04. The Drums – Let’s Go Surfing
05. The Big Pink – Dominoes
06. Fire! Santa Rosa, Fire! – War Coward
07. The Mess Hall – Bell
08. Strange Boys – Be Brave
09. Wild Beasts – The Fun Powder Plot
10. Caribou – Odessa
11. Neon Indian – Should Have Taken Acid With You
12. Bertie Blackman – Heart
13. The XX – Crystallized
14. Lissy Trullie – Self-Taught Learner
15. Crookers – Remedy (feat. Miike Snow)
16. Shy Child – Disconnected
17. Memory Tapes – Bicycle
18. Delphic – Doubt
19. The Boxer Rebellion – Spitting Fire
20. Yeasayer – Ambling Amp
21. Animal Collective – Why Would I Want? Sky

Born from the womb of the Sydney’s most popular indie club-night, Purple Sneakers, this compilation will be expertly mixed by PhDJ (founder Martin Novosel), M.I.T, and BenLucid.

Having earned a reputation as one of Australia’s most kinetic DJ acts, Purple Sneakers DJs they have previously played festivals including Big Day Out, Falls Festival, Playground Weekender, and Good Vibrations, as well as supported acts including Grizzly Bear, Santigold, Bloc Party, The Presets, and The Rapture!

See Purple Sneakers DJs for yourself when they tour Australia this June/July.

Australian Tour Dates 2010
Sydney - Fri 11 June @ Purple Sneakers
Adelaide – Fri 18 June @ Transmission, Ed Castle
Perth – Fri 25 June @ Limelite
Coffs Harbour – Wed 30 June @ Plantation
Canberra – Fri 2 July @ Transit Bar
Gold Coast – Fri 9 July @ Neverland
Brisbane – Sat 10 July @ Empire
Newcastle – Fri 16 July @ King St Hotel
Melbourne – Fri 30 July @ Miss Libertines
Woodford – Sat 31 July @ Splendour In The Grass

‘We Mix You Dance’ is out 11 June on Boundary Sounds through Inertia.
Pre-order Album