Home > News > News: Sia, UNKLE, Vampire Weekend, and Metric on ‘Eclipse’ (Twilight) Soundtrack

News: Sia, UNKLE, Vampire Weekend, and Metric on ‘Eclipse’ (Twilight) Soundtrack

EclipseSay what you want about the insanely-popular ‘Twilight Saga’ and its legions of starry-eyed fans; but boy, do they know how to build a soundtrack.

Announced today, the OST to the newest film in the franchise, ‘Eclipse’, reads like a role-call of the hottest acts on Earth right now: including all-new material from Inertia artists such as Sia, UNKLE, Vampire Weekend, Metric and The Black Angels!

Following on from the crazy-cool ‘New Moon’ soundtrack last year – which showcased another handful of Inertia artists, such as Bon Iver, Grizzly Bear, Beach House, and St. Vincent – the ‘Twilight’ team have again proven that Inertia’s roster contains many of the hottest indie acts on the planet. Acts, just steps away from taking over the mainstream.

01. Metric – “Eclipse (All Yours)”
02. Muse – “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)”
03. The Bravery – “Ours”
04. Florence and the Machine – “Heavy in Your Arms”
05. Sia – “My Love”
06. Fanfarlo – “Atlas”
07. The Black Keys – “Chop and Change”
08. The Dead Weather – “Rolling in on a Burning Tire”
09. Beck & Bat For Lashes – “Let’s Get Lost”
10. Vampire Weekend – “Jonathan Low”
11. UNKLE – “With You in My Head [ft. the Black Angels]”
12. Eastern Conference Champions – “A Million Miles an Hour”
13. Band of Horses – “Life on Earth”
14. Cee-Lo Green – “What Part of Forever”
15. Howard Shore – “Jacob’s Theme”

‘The Twilight Saga: Eclipse’ OST is out June.

Posted in News on May 13th, 2010 - By George / Tags: , , , , , , , ,