Home > News > Tour: Cat Power headed to Australia in January; will preview new material

Tour: Cat Power headed to Australia in January; will preview new material

Cat PowerThe inimitable Cat Power will return to Australian shores this January, to perform a series of theatre shows across the country.

Atlanta-born songstress Chan Marshall (aka Cat Power) will perform at The Forum Theatre in Melbourne on Friday 21 January, Theatre Royale in Castlemaine on Saturday 22 January, The Quarry in Perth on Monday 24 January, Brisbane Powerhouse in Brisbane on Friday 28 January, Coolangatta Hotel in Coolangatta, and the Sydney Opera House in Sydney on Sunday 30 January.

Don’t miss Cat Power showcase new material from her upcoming album, as well as old favourites. Once again Chan will be performing with Jim White (The Dirty Three) and Judah Bauer (John Spencer Blues Explosion).

Australian Tour 2011
Melbourne: Fri 21 Jan @ The Forum Theatre
Castlemaine: Sat 22 Jan @ Theatre Royale, Castlemaine VIC
Perth: Mon 24 Jan @ The Quarry
Brisbane: Fri 28 Jan @ Powerhouse
Coolangatta: Sat 29 Jan @ Coolangatta Hotel
Sydney: Sun 30 Jan @ Sydney Opera House

Posted in News on January 4th, 2011 - By Mark / Tags: , , ,