Home > News > Tour: Purple Sneakers DJs hit the road this Feb/March

Tour: Purple Sneakers DJs hit the road this Feb/March

Purple Sneakers DJsFresh from the release of their outstanding new compilation, ‘We Mix You Dance Vol. 2′, Purple Sneakers DJs will head out on an all-encompassing national tour this February to celebrate the album!

Featuring tracks from recent Australian visitors The National, Sleigh Bells, Local Natives, Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, Two Door Cinema Club, Warpaint and Deerhunter, ‘We Mix You Dance Vol. 2′ also pays tribute to PSDJ’s love of local artists, starring the likes of Cloud Control and The Holidays, as well as Tame Impala, Yolanda B Cool, Fishing, Art vs Science, Little Red, Muscles and Hungry Kids of Hungary.

Founded by Boundary Sounds CEO and music aficionado Martin Novosel (PhDJ) in 2005, Purple Sneakers has enjoyed a five-year run (and counting) as Sydney’s hottest weekly indie gathering. Bolstered by DJs M.I.T (known for his tendency to don animal costumes and dive off tall stages) and BenLucid (the mash-up wiz), the Purple Sneakers brand of party has now become an indie institution. With weekly nights in Sydney and Melbourne and monthly nights in Canberra, PSDJs have completed extensive national and international touring alongside international favourites La Roux, Bloc Party, Grizzly Bear, Ratatat, The Presets and The Rapture and at key festivals including Big Day Out, Splendour In The Grass, Field Day, Parklife, Good Vibrations and Falls Festival.

Purple Sneakers DJs National Tour, February – March 2011:
Friday 4th February @ Miss Libertine, Melbourne
Saturday 5th February @ Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Friday 11th February @ The Gaelic, Sydney
Saturday 12th February @ Neverland, Coolangatta
Sunday 13th February @ The Espy, Melbourne
Friday 18th February @ Terrigal Hotel, Terrigal
Saturday 19th Febraury @ Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale
Friday 25th February @ King St Hotel, Newcastle
Thursday 3rd March @ Fans at Alhambra, Brisbane
Saturday 5th March @ Family, Brisbane
Friday 11th March @ Amplifier Bar, Perth
Saturday 12th March @ Mojo’s, Fremantle
Friday 18th March @ Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour
Friday 25th March @ Transit Bar, Canberra

Purple Sneakers DJs ‘We Mix You Dance Vol. 2′ is out now on Boundary Sounds through Inertia.

Posted in News on January 18th, 2011 - By Leo / Tags: , , ,