Home > News > Album: Battles announce second full-length, ‘Gloss Drop’

Album: Battles announce second full-length, ‘Gloss Drop’

BattlesBattles have revealed that their highly-anticipated second full-length will be titled, ‘Gloss Drop’, and have posted a full tracklist. The band’s first album since the departure of Tyondai Braxton, ‘Gloss Drop’ will drop this June on Warp Records.

The album follows 2007′s universally acclaimed, ‘Mirrored’, which garnered countless accolades including 5 stars at The Guardian and 9.1/10 at Pitchfork.

Talking to Pitchfork, drummer John Stanier described the album as consisting of “some shorter songs, some poppier songs, some total rock songs, some more out-there songs, some manic songs [and] a semi hip-hop-vibe song.”

“It feels like such a free, fun, summery album to me. When we listened to it as a whole, it felt like so much more of an accomplishment than Mirrored”

01. Africastle
02. Ice Cream [ft. Matias Aguayo]
03. Futura
04. Inchworm
05. Wall Street
06. My Machines [ft. Gary Numan]
07. Dominican Fade
08. Sweetie & Shag [ft. Kazu Makino]
09. Toddler
10. Rolls Bayce
11. White Electric
12. Sundome [ft. Yamantaka Eye]

Battles’ ‘Gloss Drop’ is out June 2011 on Warp Records through Inertia

Posted in News on February 25th, 2011 - By George / Tags: , , , ,