Home > News > Album/Stream: Brian Eno teams with Rick Holland for ‘Drums Between The Bells’

Album/Stream: Brian Eno teams with Rick Holland for ‘Drums Between The Bells’

Brian EnoExperimental and ambient pioneer Brian Eno is about to release his second album for Warp Records, a collaboration with British poet Rick Holland entitled ‘Drums Between the Bells’. You can stream the first song, “Glitch” after the jump.

Eno and Holland first met in the late 1990s and made their first music together in 2003. Since then, the two artists have met occasionally to work on new compositions, but finally resolved to finish the project following the 2010 release of Eno’s first album for Warp, ‘Small Craft on a Milk Sea’.

The new album will be available as a standard CD, hardback 2CD edition, 12″ double vinyl and download. The hardback 2cd edition includes a 44-page book and the instrumentals versions. The double vinyl also includes the mp3 download code of the original album, plus the first 500 orders on Enoshop will also get mp3s of the instrumentals.

Listen to “Glitch”, featuring the computerised vocals of Grazyna Goworek

Brian Eno's new album, 'Drums Between the Bells'

1. bless this space
2. glitch
3. dreambirds
4. pour it out
5. seedpods
6. the real
7. the airman
8. fierce aisles of light
9. as if your eyes were partly closed as if you honed the swirl within them and offered me … the world
10. a title
11. sounds alien
12. dow
13. multimedia
14. cloud 4
15. breath of crows

‘Drums Between the Bells’ is out 8th July on Warp Records

Posted in News on April 20th, 2011 - By Leo / Tags: , , , ,