Home > blogs > MP3: Memory Tapes – “Ghosting Notes” Mixtape

MP3: Memory Tapes – “Ghosting Notes” Mixtape

Memory Tapes

It’s only one more month until bedroom-production maestro, Memory Tapes (aka. Dayve Hawke), drops his eagerly-awaited sophomore album, ‘Player Piano’, and we’ve heard ourselves some mp3 teasers from that bad boy already.

But being the giving guy he is, it seems Mr. Tapes has got another goodie for you to download and play loud until release date. As premiered on Gorilla vs. Bear, ‘Ghosting Notes’ is a mix of tracks he was listening to while creating his soon-to-be-released album. Thrown in is some previously unheard Memory Tapes material.

MP3: Memory Tapes – “Ghosting Notes” Mixtape (d/load after the jump)

01. Memory Tapes- “Fell Thru Ice 2″
02. The Cookies- “I Never Dreamed”
03. Celestial Choir- “Stand On The Word”
04. Lindisfarne- “Lady Eleanor”
05. Gandalf – “Me About You”
06. Amnesty – “We Have Love”
07. Anna – “Systems Breaking Down”
08. Memory Tapes – “Worries”
09. David Bowie – “Win”
10. Funkadelic – “March To The Witch’s Castle”
11. Black Keys – “Too Afraid To Love You (Memory Tapes Version)”
12. Memory Tapes – “Fell Thru Ice”
13. Memory Tapes – (music from Scott Eastwood art show)
14. Memory Tapes – “No. 79″

Memory Tapes’ ‘Player Piano’ is out 1st July on Pod

Posted in blogs on June 2nd, 2011 - By George / Tags: , , , ,