Home > News > Stream: Washed Out creates exclusive mix for Rough Trade

Stream: Washed Out creates exclusive mix for Rough Trade

Washed OutFollowing his exclusive mix for BBC6, Washed Out (aka. Ernest Greene) has created an exclusive Rough Trade Shop mix, containing the likes of Kate Bush, Fleetwood Mac, Black Sabbath and JJ Cale!

Until now, the mix has only been available as a free promotional CD, bundled with copies of his debut album at the iconic UK retailer.

Now, thanks to Abeano, you can stream it for free.

01 JJ Cale: Wish I Had Not Said That
02 Shuggie Otis: Strawberry Letter 23
03 America: Hrose With No Shame (Todd Terje aka Wade Nicholas Edit)
04 Black Sabbath: Planet Caravan (DJ Steef Edit)
05 Fleetwood Mac: Everywhere (Psychemagik Edit)
06 Alan Parsons Project: I Wouldn’t Want to Be Like You (The Twelves Re-Edit)
07 Kate Bush: I’m Not Here (Fred Palakon Edit)
08 Bread: Make It With You (Appo Edit)
09 Ace: How Long (Discolexia Edit)
10 Electric Light Orchestra: Letter From Spain

Stream: Washed Out – Rough Trade Mix

(via Abeano)

Washed Out’s ‘Within and Without’ is out now on Pod
Buy iTunes

Posted in News on August 4th, 2011 - By George / Tags: , , , ,