Home > News > News: The Walkmen announce new album ‘Heaven’

News: The Walkmen announce new album ‘Heaven’

The WalkmenNew York five-piece The Walkmen have announced the release of a new album, ‘Heaven’, due for release on the 8th of June. The album will be released in Australia on Pod through Inertia.

The follow up to 2010′s ‘Lisbon’ was recorded with admired indie rock producer Phil Ek (Fleet Foxes, The Shins, Band Of Horses) at his Seattle-area studio in the woods. The album also features guest vocals by Fleet Foxes frontman Robin Pecknold on four of the songs.

When describing the new album, ‘Heaven’, the Walkmen lead singer Hamilton Leithauser portrays a band hitting maturity, comfortable in its mastery, after a decade together. “The detachment you can feel throughout our younger records is gone. We felt like it was time to make a bigger, more generous statement.”

The Australian/Pod version of ‘Heaven’ also sports two bonus tracks “The House You Made” and “Pestering Sins”.

‘Heaven’ is due out on the 8th of June on Pod through Inertia

Posted in News on April 12th, 2012 - By George / Tags: , , , , ,