Home > News > News: Tex Perkins & The Dark Horses to release new album – ‘Everyone’s Alone’

News: Tex Perkins & The Dark Horses to release new album – ‘Everyone’s Alone’

Tex Perkins has shown us many faces over the journey.

Front man for the evocative soundscapes of The Cruel Sea and the hard edged pub rock of The Beasts of Bourbon, collaborator on the Tex, Don and Charlie outings, and compadre to Tim Rogers on the TnT project.  More recently seen leading the Tennessee Four in a night of memorable music in his turn in the Johnny Cash musical The Man In Black, Tex is now back once again to the lilting, dark country of Dark Horses, returning this October / November with a new LP, Everyone’s Alone and a select run of tour dates in support.

Everyone’s Alone shows yet another direction for the enigmatic singer/songwriter, while still filled with Perkins’ trademark gravel-tainted vocals and poetic reveries, this record is a mature, poignant follow up to 2011’s Dark Horses self titled debut.

The live set promises, as always, to be something special. Perkins’ world-weary growl will showcase songs from the new album, alongside gems like – “I know You Know I Know”, “Splendid Lie”, “Real Love”, A Name On Every One” and “She Speaks A Different Language”.

Join Tex Perkins and fellow Dark Horses – Charlie Owen, Joel Silbersher, James Cruickshank, Murray Paterson, Stephen Hadley and Gus Agars as they come together to snake their way along the East Coast, playing some of the finest tunes your ears will hear in 2012, joined by one of Melbourne’s most affable songsmiths Mike Noga (The Drones) to support.

Recorded and Mixed by Roger Bergodaz at Tender Trap Studio, mastered by Steve Smart at Studio 301
produced by Tex Perkins and the Dark Horses.

Everyone’s Alone Track Listing

  1. Uneasy feeling
  2. Halo
  3. Dark Ride (Dawn)
  4. Everyone’s Alone
  5. Open Ended
  6. Stay (Where You Are)
  7. Dark Ride (Dusk)
  8. You Already Know
  9. Filthy Beauty
  10. A Real Job
  11. Who Do You Think You Are? (You Can’t)
  12. Sleep (Deep and Long)

In Store through Dark Horse Records / Inertia November 2nd 2012

Posted in News on September 24th, 2012 - By George / Tags: , ,