Home > News > News: Toro Y Moi readies new album ‘Anything In Return’

News: Toro Y Moi readies new album ‘Anything In Return’

Toro Y Moi is set to release a new album ‘Anything In Return’ come January 22nd via Mistletone/Inertia.

“I was trying to make a pop record,” the always woozy and charismatic muso, real name Chaz Bundick explains, adding ”I’m just trying to make sincere pop music that’s not all processed and bubblegum. Underground isn’t always relevant; I want to see what’s popular, then put my own spin on it.”

The first preview of the record “So Many Details” is the wonky, chord riddled and beat driven R’n'B we’ve come to expect and only heightens expectations for the full-length.














‘Anything In Return’ tracklising

1. Harm In Change
2. Say That
3. So Many Details
4. Rose Quartz
5. Touch
6. Cola
7. Studies
8. High Living
9. Grown Up Calls
10. Cake
11. Day One
12. Never Matter
13. How’s It Wrong

‘Anything In Return’ is due out January 22nd on Mistletone/Inertia.

Posted in News on October 18th, 2012 - By George / Tags: , ,