Home > News > News: Night Beds to release debut album, ‘Country Sleep’

News: Night Beds to release debut album, ‘Country Sleep’

23-year-old Colorado Springs native Winston Yellen – aka Night Beds – will release his debut album, ‘Country Sleep’, on Dead Oceans this coming February.

In 2011, Yellen moved to a pre-civil war home on the outskirts of Nashville, previously owned by Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash. Over the course of 10 months, he wrote and recorded ‘Country Sleep’ in the rented Hendersonville home and at Nashville’s Brown Owl studio. The result is a collection of modern country soul in the tradition of great American songwriters like Alex Chilton and  Mark Kozelek, that’s been called “lush” (Brooklyn Vegan) and “gorgeous” (Daytrotter). Time Out NY recently raved Night Beds is “your new favorite band…. exquisitely pretty, dark.”

Night Beds – ‘Country Sleep’

Track listing:
01. Faithful Heights
02. Ramona
03. Even If We Try
04. 22
05. Borrowed Time
06. Cherry Blossoms
07. Wanted You in August
08. Lost Springs
09. Was I For You?
10. TENN

Night Beds’ ‘Country Sleep’ is out 5th Feb 2013 on Dead Oceans via Inertia

Posted in News on November 15th, 2012 - By Leo / Tags: , , , ,