Home > News > News: Iron and Wine announces new album ‘Ghost on Ghost’

News: Iron and Wine announces new album ‘Ghost on Ghost’

Iron and Wine‘Ghost on Ghost’ is to be the fifth studio album from Austin-based Sam Beam aka Iron and Wine. ‘Ghost on Ghost’ will be released on Friday April 12th via 4AD / Remote Control.

Produced by Brian Deck with a group of stellar musicians including Rob Burger, who handled arrangements for the strings and horns, ‘Ghost on Ghost’ features twelve new Iron and Wine songs.

For the front cover, Sam Beam selected an image from photographer Barbara Crane’s “Private Views” series.

You can listen to the first track to be shared from Iron and Wine’s ‘Ghost On Ghost’, “Lovers’ Revolution”:

Iron and Wine - 'Ghost on Ghost'

‘Ghost on Ghost’ track listing:

1. Caught in the Briars
2. The Desert Babbler
3. Joy
4. Low Light Buddy of Mine
5. Graces for Saints and Ramblers
6. Grass Windows
7. Singers and the Endless Song
8. Sundown (Back in the Briars)
9. Winter Prayers
10. New Mexico’s No Breeze
11. Lovers’ Revolution
12. Baby Centre Stage

Iron and Wine’s Ghost On Ghost is out Friday 12th April through 4AD / Remote Control

[via Remote Control]

Posted in News on February 6th, 2013 - By Leo / Tags: , ,